“I met a friend’s friend who is a new immigrant. He bought two old houses, each at $700K – $800K, in Burnaby recently, and is going to tear them down, and build new. He asked me if I can help him to find one more.”

Thompson at RE Talks 28 Nov 2010 5:05pm“A few days ago I met a friend’s friend who is a new immigrant. He bought two old houses, each at $700K – $800K, in Burnaby recently, and going to tear them down, and build new. One will be a home for his family, and one is the vacation house for his friends (still in China). And he ask me if I can help him to find one more in Coquitlam West as his “holding property”. So, I gave him a realtor’s name who I know well. On the way home, I can’t help but wondering: “Oh Lord, is it the beginning for Burnaby and Coquitlam NOW? ”

2 responses to ““I met a friend’s friend who is a new immigrant. He bought two old houses, each at $700K – $800K, in Burnaby recently, and is going to tear them down, and build new. He asked me if I can help him to find one more.”

  1. And to make this comparison even more painful: the Canadian dollar is worth more than the U.S. dollar at this time.

  2. My apologies. That last comment was meant to be attached to the anecdote regarding the F. L. Wright house in the San Joquin Valley.

Leave a comment