“Always had money, always had no savings. He told me he just got a place, and a new car. A few days later he asked if I could spot him 5 grand.”

“Had a birthday dinner with some old friends with kinda shady past. Always had money, always had no savings.
Most have moved on to legitimate jobs, even the birthday boy. He told me he just got a place, and a new car. I didn’t ask about the place, but I assume its a presale since he I picked him up at his old place.
The day after the dinner, birthday boy went down to Vegas. I got a text from him, from Vegas, a few days later. He asked if I could spot him 5 grand, I guess he went a little wild on gambling, good luck with that mortgage.”

4SlicesofCheese at VREAA 30 Aug 2012 10:31am

4 responses to ““Always had money, always had no savings. He told me he just got a place, and a new car. A few days later he asked if I could spot him 5 grand.”

  1. You should punch him.

  2. Haven’t heard from him since.

Leave a Reply

