“PermaBull dad whips out the latest print copy of some housing classified and shows me a 30 year old townhouse just off Lougheed Highway, I just roll my eyes and said haven’t you watched the news lately, prices are going down.”

“Visited the parents for dinner yesterday.
PermaBull dad whips out the latest print copy of some housing classified and shows me a 30 year old townhouse just off Lougheed Highway, I just roll my eyes and said haven’t you watched the news lately, prices are going down. I could pay cash for the place, but I would never want to live in that neighbourhood.
He replies you shouldn’t listen to news reporters and agents, they all have an agenda (about recent bearish news stories).
Yet he listens to the same exact people when they say prices are going up x% this year and x% next year etc.
Oi….”

4SlicesofCheese at VREAA, 31 July 2012 12:23pm

6 responses to ““PermaBull dad whips out the latest print copy of some housing classified and shows me a 30 year old townhouse just off Lougheed Highway, I just roll my eyes and said haven’t you watched the news lately, prices are going down.”

  1. Don’t confuse your dad with facts

  2. The term permabull displeases me. Permafrost yes, but I doubt most bulls are permanent.

    • “[35] Heaven and earth shall pass, but my words shall not pass. [Matthew 24:35] [Latin]”…

      StellarWind, rather ironically [given the world’s leading experts in its development], is ensconced in the best UHPC money can buy… Don’t worry, DearReaders… It’s just a REALLY good Rosé… EndTransmission.

    • we had joy we had fun we had seasons in the sun but the wine and the song like the seasons have all gone

    • How about ObstinaBull?
      Or even better, BullHeadedBull.

  3. it … out

Leave a Reply

