“I went for lunch today and I wasn’t scorned by my friends for being a bear. I can’t find anyone to argue with anymore. The harsh reality of a very long move down is sinking in.”

“I went for lunch today and I wasn’t scorned by my friends for being a bear.
The fun is over. I can’t find anyone to argue with anymore. The harsh reality of a very long move down is sinking in. I am sensing big time panic among a lot of people out there.
Truthfully I thought it was going to be fun but I think it is just going to be sad.”

McLovin at VCI 30 Jun 2012 9:46pm

Yes, it is going to be a largely sad affair.
And definitely less fascinating than the mania itself.
– vreaa

12 responses to ““I went for lunch today and I wasn’t scorned by my friends for being a bear. I can’t find anyone to argue with anymore. The harsh reality of a very long move down is sinking in.”

  1. The bulls are all over at 2433 Spruce St, Vancouver

  2. Vancouver HPI YoY Heat-Map Updated: http://postimage.org/image/3w7yen9qx/full/

    The cracks are starting to show.

  3. It will be sad. But let’s not mourn the loss of something that no one ever had actually had.

  4. If it’s like everything else in my life, being a “housing bear” is a thankless endeavor. So why not be a douche about it.

    • Because, jesse, you’re not a douche.

      I don’t think we’re really mourning what no one ever had. What we’re mourning is all the wealth destruction and misallocation that happened on the way up. Yes, people should’ve known better, but the drug was very intoxicating on the way up. Withdrawal, it seems, is a bitch.

      Sad times indeed as I watch friends and family get destroyed over the next few years (while recognizing that I myself will not be unscathed — I’m a tax payer too).

  5. Decreasing prices and burned bulls – sad? No way! It will be great!

    What will be sad, is that the taxpayers will have to pay the bill for this drunken real estate binge.

  6. It’s not sad. It’s money. There’s nothing personal about it. But if someone gets caught up in speculating on their own shelter, that’s sad, and a little bit Darwin. Investors only use work money to invest, not the nest egg.

    • Agree, it’s not sad; showing no emotion is imo the best approach. Feeling “sad” for financial mistakes, in Canada where knowledge and reason are at our fingertips, trivializes other events and situations that deserve some feeling.

  7. im gonna ..
    Feel and emote (water)
    Intellectualize (air)
    Rationalize (earth)
    .. and
    Flame it (fire)
    …. all at once…
    but first I’m gonna observe the changing intellectualizing of the growing crisis, ’cause Jup’s in Gemini

  8. “Truthfully I thought it was going to be fun but I think it is just going to be sad.”

    How did you feel about the ending to “Requiem for a Dream”. Sad?

Leave a Reply

