“He stared at me like I was one of those weirdos”

This from pricedoutfornow at vancouvercondo.info 2008-04-08 19:11:57

“It won’t crash here. This is Vancouver. We are different. So said my co-worker today at work. I said “oh ya? they said that in Florida too. And California. And Spain. Because “everyone wants to live in (fill in the blank)” He looked bewildered and stared at me like I was one of those weirdos seen talking to themselves on the Skytrain.”

Will be archived under 01. He said, She said, I said (archive).

One response to ““He stared at me like I was one of those weirdos”

  1. You should have mentioned Tokyo and Japan in the 1980s as well. Prices there still haven’t returned to 1980 prices in real terms. I think they are less than half the cost that they once were.

Leave a comment